Lost c-bus network

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by James b, Jun 18, 2019.

  1. James b

    James b

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got up this morning and no switches are lit up and don't work,
    I have unit light flashing on units but no network to switches.
    Haven't plugged interface in yet but if anyone has had this issue then any ideas of possible cause would be great.
    Thanks
     
    James b, Jun 18, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. James b

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Obvious problem is a failed power supply. Output units get their power from the mains. Check the voltage on the bus.
     
    Ashley, Jun 18, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. James b

    James b

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks
    end up being short in bus cable to pir cheers
     
    James b, Jun 19, 2019
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.