Lighting and Heating Application

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by Dak, Jun 29, 2006.

1. Dak

Dak

Hi,

Excuse the ignorance, as I'm still learning about Cbus and Toolkit.
    I set up two of my relays, one for lighting with group addresses in the "lighting" application, and 2 channels of my 20 amp relay with group addresses in the "heating" application.

From memory i think that the first and second channel of the 1st relay "lighting" are set as group address 00 and 01, and that the first and second channel of the 2nd relay "heating" are set as group address 00 and 01.

I have a 6 gang saturn switch, button 1 to turn on/off lighting group address 00 and button 2 to turn on/off lighting group address 01. When i switch either of these groups on, both the lighting group address and the heating group addressess turn on.

So, when i'm programming my 6 Gang Saturn switch how do I go about getting rid of the heating relay channels being activated, as I only want the lighting to be activated, and use another switch for the heating.

Thanks in advance,

Dak

Dak, Jun 29, 2006
  2. Dak

NickD Moderator

It sounds like you've done everything right... although it's not completely clear whether the lighting and heating channels are in the same output unit or not.

If you want them on separate applications then you need to have separate output units, as each output unit can only be configured for one application.

Also... when you say "When i switch either of these groups on, both the lighting group address and the heating group addressess turn on"..

..do you mean that switching one group address turns on all four relays? or just the two with the same group address?

Nick

NickD, Jun 29, 2006
  3. Dak

Dak

thanks NickD for the reply.

The lighting channels are one output unit (12 channel 1amp Relay) and the heating channels are on another output unit (4 channel 20 amp Relay).