Light Level Measurement

Discussion in 'C-Touch/HomeGate/SchedulePlus/PICED Software' started by Craggen, Sep 14, 2011.

1. Craggen

Craggen

Hi, I'm fairly new to C-Bus and getting to grips with all the tools to support an installation I've built around a Wiser controller unit. All switches, DLTs and sensors are configured and operating as required but I'd like to begin adding some more advanced logic to provide a more dynamic lighting environment.

My first objective is to have specific lighting groups activated when light levels fall below a certain level (taken from a 5753 series PIR - SENPIRIB). As such I've been attempting to build logic around the following 2 calls in the PICED Logic Editor.

GetUnitParameter("Local", 11, ptLightLevel)
    GetUnitParamStatus("Local", 11, ptLightLevel)

Unfortunately GetUnitParamStatus() continuously returns False but other commands such as SetLightingLevel() work correctly.

Do the 5753 units support measurement of light levels and if so do they broadcast this information? Their firmware is being reported as 1.2.67.

I also created a Monitor to check whether it would be able to read the light level but it reports "Unit not responding".

Does anyone have any suggestions as to how I best achieve my goals?

Thanks.

Craggen, Sep 14, 2011
  2. Craggen

Darren Senior Member

If possible you should try to use the in-built features of the SENPIRB for controlling groups, rather than using Pascal logic.

What are you wanting to do exactly?

Darren, Sep 14, 2011
  3. Craggen

Craggen