IP Camera (ebay) Success!

Discussion in 'C-Touch/HomeGate/SchedulePlus/PICED Software' started by Rexie, Dec 29, 2009.

1. Rexie

Rexie

I recently bought an Ebay Ip camera, supposedly weatherproof, and IR leds.

It is unbranded, but does not look too bad (not that I am an expert).

It has standard video output, and Ip output. Documentation is a little average, but I have succeeded in locating the URL for the C-touch web-cam wizard. Simply the Ip address, followed by /snapshot.cgi.
    eg: http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/snapshot.cgi.

Image quality is good.
    Cost is great, about $110 including postage.

It was listed on ebay as "Outdoor Internet IP Network Camera Security Video Wired" and is an F series ip camera. It would help I know, if it had some branding....sorry.

Rexie, Dec 29, 2009
  2. Rexie

znelbok

Can you tell me if the camera has a composite output as well.

I found them on ebay and they appear to have a small breakout cable. It looks like there is a BNC connector on them as well for composite as well

Mick

znelbok, Jan 6, 2010
  3. Rexie

Rexie

Camera does have composite output

Hi Mick,

I've attached an image of the connections. The unmarked lead is I think, for some alarm outputs (triggered by motion).

I did short the reset leads which reset the ip address, but the supplied camera finder software located the defaulted address and I was able to set a new ip address.

Camera has been working fine & I have ordered another two.

Cheers

Attached Files:

Rexie, Jan 7, 2010
  4. Rexie

KevinH

Is there any ability to mask out certain areas , for the motion detection or is it full screen only ?

Interesting that it has PTZ inbuilt - presumbably the PT is for use when Z'd.

K

KevinH, Jan 9, 2010
  5. Rexie

znelbok

That could be what the unmarked cable is for - PTZ output. Cant tell from the photo, but it looks like a mini-din plug or a multi-pin plug of some type.

Mick

znelbok, Jan 9, 2010
  6. Rexie

brodricj