iOS App for Wiser for CBus Automation Controller

Discussion in 'C-Bus Automation Controllers' started by lcrowhurst, Jan 5, 2018.

  1. lcrowhurst

    ozmade

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Hi Laurence (Icrowhurst),
    Have you had a chance to find out how to work HTTP SSL Certificates on the shac. Also, how long will you continue to support your CTC app Version 2.1.
    The reason I purchased the shac was due to problems and lack of support I had from Clipsal with the Wiser and App, they don't support the App any longer.
    My Wiser is now in the junk box$$$
     
    ozmade, Feb 1, 2019
    #41
    1. Advertisements

  2. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    Re ssl : Apologies I haven’t had a chance to follow it up yet, I’ll follow it up this week.

    Re App : I wrote the app become I needed it for my clients, So I’ll be giving support I guess for as long as the Wiser is around. Because of its capabilities (far beyond just Cbus) I’m hoping the shac is going to be around a long while.
     
    lcrowhurst, Feb 2, 2019
    #42
    Dave_F likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. lcrowhurst

    ozmade

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Hi Laurence (Icrowhurst),
    Just following up, any luck with HTTP SSL?
    Great to see that you will be supporting your app for the life of wiser.
     
    ozmade, Feb 8, 2019
    #43
  4. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    Ok had a look at SSL
    I went to a free ssl site (does 90 ssls) https://www.sslforfree.com
    put in my test domain , selected Manual Verification, entered the required details on my zone recored to verify.

    The site then came back with a private key and cert, cut and paste them into the Wiser HTTP SSL cert screen.

    On my router I forwarded port 443 to the wiser.

    Tested using a web browser and my app all worked fine.
     
    lcrowhurst, Feb 13, 2019
    #44
  5. lcrowhurst

    Kk2000

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is your app work with the Pascal automation controller?
     
    Kk2000, Feb 20, 2019
    #45
  6. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    No the ne 5500shac and 5500nac (wiser automation controllers)
     
    lcrowhurst, Feb 20, 2019
    #46
  7. lcrowhurst

    pspeirs

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sydney
    My suggestion, since the certificate mentioned above is valid only for 3 months or so, spend the money (it isn't much) and purchase a full cert which will last 12 months, 2 years, whatever you register it for. One request though, I'm not that comfortable not being able to use some of those special characters in the externally accessible password. It really reduces the level of complexity and security, are there plans to make special characters available?



    Cheers,
    Paul
     
    pspeirs, Apr 18, 2019
    #47
  8. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    The password is passed via URL, URL doesn’t support a lot of the special characters, which is why I had to block them. I think the current train of thought on password is to use several unconnected word, this way passwords can be much longer but still easy to remember.

    On another note: I’ve just released v 2.3 which has changed the web interface rendering to WKWebView to improve the speed the page is displayed, as on large projects the page load speed was a little slow.

    - Option to now turn off page refresh on App resume

    Bug fix
    - Fixed issue with wrong app version being displayed
     
    lcrowhurst, May 14, 2019
    #48
  9. lcrowhurst

    pspeirs

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sydney
    OK, makes sense, I'll just have to live with that little voice in my head (not the one that tells me to burn things, the other one) and pick a really long password.
     
    pspeirs, May 16, 2019
    #49
  10. lcrowhurst

    pspeirs

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sydney
    I've been having some issues downloading the app on the wifes phone after setting up family sharing. Some apps download fine, however this one in particular throws an error message, "Redownload unavailable with this Apple ID". Does anyone know how this is rectified?

    Cheers,
    Paul
     
    pspeirs, Jul 23, 2019
    #50
  11. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    Is you wifes phones itunes and iCloud account both using her apple login?
    If not I think this can cause an issue, I think you will have to her leave family sharing, then sign in with her id on iCloud and app store, and then resend the family share invite.

    I wrote the App, there is no restriction on family share use.
     
    lcrowhurst, Jul 23, 2019
    #51
  12. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    Version 2.5 should be in the App Store very soon.

    Its been a while since I've update the iOS app as I have been working on the Android app. I have just submitted version 2.5 to apple, so hopefully it will be available very soon.

    In this update I have added support for iPad OS Split View and Slide Over

    Video of it in action

     
    lcrowhurst, Oct 3, 2019
    #52
    jboer likes this.
  13. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    2.5 now in the App Store
     
    lcrowhurst, Oct 5, 2019
    #53
  14. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    lcrowhurst, Jun 29, 2020
    #54
    jboer likes this.
  15. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    Ive updated CTC Wiser (IOS/iPad OS) to v2.95

    The app now displays Alerts from Wiser (similar to in Safari) .

    Example of Wiser Script

    value = event.getvalue()

    alert("SYSTEM MESSAGE\n\n Watched Group value has changed to:\n\n"..value)


    I have also change the default Icon to a little Blue House version of the Apple Home Kit Yellow House (there is also white and blue version available.

    120.png Icon-App-60x60@2x.png
     
    lcrowhurst, Jul 25, 2020
    #55
    jboer likes this.
  16. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    With Schneider transitioning C-Bus to SpaceLogic C-Bus I have added a new app to the IOS App store to support the SpaceLogic Automation controllers (SHAC and NAC). CTC SpaceLogic is the same as the CTC Wiser App just rebranded for SpaceLogic. There are a couple of updates to the CTC SpaceLogic App over the CTC Wiser App :

    - Added No network detection - if no network is detected a message will be displayed
    - Faster switching between Wifi and Mobile
    - Updated look to Today Widget supporting Dark and Light Mode

    * Note these updates will be added to CTC Wiser in a Future update.

    To download CTC SpaceLogic goto

    https://apps.apple.com/au/app/ctc-spacelogic/id1541108347

    more info can be found at crowhurst.com.au

    I will be supporting and updating both apps, so existing CTC Wiser clients will still get the same features as CTC SpaceLogic.

    Going forward I would suggest you down load CTC SpaceLogic for your NEW clients.

    If a Client has two homes then they can now use one of each of the apps to access each home.
     
    lcrowhurst, Dec 5, 2020
    #56
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.