iOS App for Wiser for CBus Automation Controller

Discussion in 'C-Bus Automation Controllers' started by lcrowhurst, Jan 5, 2018.

  1. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    10
    I've been trying to find an app for the iPad that gives a good full screen web browser so that the SHAC is displayed full screen, without showing the address bar etc. The ones that I found never worked how I wanted. So finally over Xmas I had some time to write one myself, now its been 25 years since I've done any serious coding (back then Swift was a bird). Any way I've finally finished my version 1 and its now in the App Store :

    https://itunes.apple.com/au/app/ctc-wiser/id1330538372?mt=8

    Once installed, go to the iOs settings and select CTC Wiser. In setting you can enter the :
    • ipaddress of your Wiser for CBus Automation Controller
    • port number if its not 80
    • select where you have to send a user and password to the controller
    • turn off the status bar at the top (this gives the iPad a full screen view)
    • change the colour of the status text (if displayed) between black or white
    • change the background colour at the top/bottom of the screen (useful to match controller background colour)
    • you can also select which type of screen is displayed depending on device orientation
    • When Portrait Touch is selected if the iPad/iPhone is placed in Portrait the Wiser will display the automatically generated control screen (touch)
    • When Portrait Touch is NOT selected if the iPad/iPhone is placed in Portrait the Wiser will display the Plan View
    • When Landscape Touch is selected if the iPad/iPhone is placed in Landscape the Wiser will display the automatically generated control screen (touch)
    • When Landscape Touch is NOT selected if the iPad/iPhone is placed in Landscape the Wiser will display the Plan View
    Any feed back would be appreciated, feature changes or additions etc
     
    lcrowhurst, Jan 5, 2018
    #1
    matthewe2108, Mr Mark and DarylMc like this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. lcrowhurst

    Pie Boy

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Had a quick play, good job works well,
    can you add 2 params for url
    one for local Lan and one For Wan ?
     
    Pie Boy, Jan 16, 2018 at 3:59 AM
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thanks Pie Boy :D. Hopefully Ill have this in the next version. Im having trouble getting it to detect when it cant reach the internal url. As soon as I get it working I will update.
     
    lcrowhurst, Jan 18, 2018 at 3:44 AM
    #3
  4. lcrowhurst

    znelbok

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    4
    dumb question - how to I get past the Support page that it starts with? (iPhone SE)
     
    znelbok, Jan 19, 2018 at 7:37 PM
    #4
  5. lcrowhurst

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    10
    Go into Settings, select CTC Wiser and enter the ip address on the Shac(wiser for CBus) instead of my website CTC Wiser Support url address
     
    lcrowhurst, Jan 20, 2018 at 7:16 AM
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.