integration of audiovisual with cbus

Discussion in 'C-Bus Serial Protocols' started by new123, Jul 22, 2012.

1. new123

new123

Hi. I am relatively new to cbus.
    We have a project in which another party have to integrate their AV system with our lighting system. We have a Monochrome Mark2 touchscreen, so we gave the serial port from that touchscreen. We have 5 scenes used in touchscreen to control lighting. They require hexadecimal codes of these scenes.
    How can I create these codes?? Please help me..
    Thank You:)

new123, Jul 22, 2012
  2. new123

tobex

What is the interface which controls everything ?

tobex, Jul 22, 2012
  3. new123

Darren Senior Member

It is not clear what you mean by this.

Is this other system going to be sending a scene trigger directly to C-Bus via a C-Bus PC interface?

Or is this system sending a message to the touch screen (you mentioned the touch screen serial interface) in order to trigger the scenes somehow?

Darren, Jul 23, 2012
  4. new123

znelbok

If they want to trigger events based on a scene being triggered on C-bus, then using a PAC or similar you can send out any string you like.

If they want to trigger the scene from their system then you may be able to do the same as above in reverse - have a string come in (any string) and then match that to which scene is to be triggered.

(PS - I am not familiar with the Mk2 TS so if it does not have this ability i apologise)

Mick

znelbok, Jul 23, 2012
  5. new123

brodricj

I think what the OP is saying is the AV system is intended for sending control commands to the lighting system, hence the AV system people need to know how to get their system to talk to CBUS. The OP has configured the CBUS lighting system with scenes, and it is these scenes that the AV system needs to invoke in CBUS somehow.