Home Assistant / MQTT

Discussion in 'Third-Party Solutions' started by Ks04, Oct 5, 2020.

  1. Ks04

    Ks04

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2019
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi All,

    I'm currently using homebridge successfully and have started to explore Home Assistant.

    I'm wondering if there's anyone out there successfully using it today? There seems to be a few bits and pieces around the internet but I cannot put my fingers on any robust script/instructions.

    If you're using it successfully today - what are you using to communicate between home Assistant and MQTT?

    I was hoping to be able to use homebridge as the middleware given that is working well... but it seems not.
     
    Ks04, Oct 5, 2020
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Ks04

    Damaxx

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    44
    Damaxx, Oct 5, 2020
    #2
    jako and Ian like this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. Ks04

    jako

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Damaxx for the recommendation. I used Home assistant and ha-cbus2mqtt.
    Works great very easy to setup. What is the best addon? is a good choice or is there a better method. I am using CNI module.
     
    jako, Sep 13, 2022
    #3
  4. Ks04

    Damaxx

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    44
    Damaxx, Sep 14, 2022
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.