eDLT problems in Toolkit 1.13.0 - Toolkit crashes

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ChrisJC, Feb 23, 2014.

1. ChrisJC

ChrisJC

Hi, I have been using my MacBook Pro on since the end of 2010 and Have been using Windows XP Pro. I have had no problems with it until Toolkit 1.13.0 and eDLT. I load it, OK, I modify it and save to the eDLT, OK. I reopen it to make changes and Toolkit crashes and it uses all the resources on the Chip. I close Toolkit via Task Manager and then restart toolkit and I can then open it again; and thus the circle of discontent is established.

C-Bus Help says that it is a problem caused by Parallels and that they only use Windows 7 64bit and have no problems. So I loaded it on on a 32bit Windows 7 machine and started all over again - with exactly the same results! Is it that they are using a CNI interface and I'm using a serial interface (or PACA as an interface) and the USB Driver is the problem?

There are other issues but I'll have to start a new thread for that.

Has anyone else experience the same and resolved it?

Attached Files:

ChrisJC, Feb 23, 2014
  2. ChrisJC

joshl

same problems here, running windows 7. it happened to me offline though when working on the database a few times

joshl, Apr 15, 2014
  3. ChrisJC

ChrisJC

C-Bus Toolkit 1.13.0 & eDLTs

C-Bus engineers have found that there is an issue and are now looking into it. I am not a Clipsal representative so the following is my understanding as it was explained to me: Toolkit 1.13 is optimised for windows 8.1 and it has built in recovery.

My experience is that on reloading an eDLT the C-Gate gets caught in a loop and that then pushes the processor to 100%
    XP - by looking at C-Gate you can see the commands and responses
    W7 - by looking at C-gate the snooping is not displayed but the processing time is taken over by it