Download to Nirt gets stuck

Discussion in 'Infrared (NIRT, IR Reader) and CIRCA' started by Infolink, Oct 20, 2007.

1. Infolink

Infolink

Hi There

I'm using Circa Ver 2.4.0 and Toolkit 1.7.2

I've created groups in my project, learned the IR code in for my test DVD (this is my first time) and opened my Toolkit project in Circa. When I attempt to download to the Nirt, I get just one progress bar, progress shows about 36% of IR data and 1% Nirt capacity (or something to that effect) and then... the PC just hangs right there, the program won't close or respond to Ctrl+Alt+Del and I have to 'hard shutdown' to start again and get to the same problem.

I'm using the HS Programming Cable (PCMCIA to RS232 to Nirt cable) and since I only have one port on my PC the procedure goes something like this... Keep Toolkit and C-gate open, remove cable to PC interface (COM1) and connect to download cable (keeping it on COM1, although COM11 (?) has come up time and again)

I hope this description gives you guys a basis to think from. I'm not sure if it's a cross compatibility problem with the programs or my COM port, or something else?

Would appreciate any asistance.

Regards

Richard

Infolink, Oct 20, 2007
  2. Infolink

53hdt

Hi,

Have you closed your network in toolkit?

53hdt, Oct 21, 2007
  3. Infolink

Infolink

Yes, I have tried it with network open and network closed - doesn't seem to make a difference. There's also a weird thing going on (pls bear in mind we haven't had training on this...) when I attach my cable to the Nirt (with the Nirt powered by the Bus) all the lights come on to 100% in my programming studio and go to 0% when I pull the cable out.

I was also wondering which way the programming cable fits into the Nirt - don't know which is the right way around or whether it's back to front - is polarity an issue?