Does rascalc work??

Discussion in 'C-Bus Automation Controllers' started by PMF, Mar 30, 2019.

  1. PMF

    PMF

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've been trying to extract the time of Sunset in order to set up scripting for switching lights on and off when I'm out.

    When I run the command shown in the helper library (within resident script 'Sandpit') I get an error: "attempt to call global 'rascals' (a nil value) stack traceback:

    I've attached a screen shot - Am I missing something? Screenshot 2019-03-30 at 16.23.47.png
     
    PMF, Mar 30, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. PMF

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    910
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    I just tried it and it worked fine to me. What version firmware are you running? Make sure it is 1.6.0
     
    Ashley, Mar 31, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. PMF

    PMF

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks - I am on 1.6.0 - just tried again - same problem.

    I've just looked in my Common functions tab and realised that at some time I seem to have deleted these by accident - therefore I'm missing the rscalc function.

    Searching the forum - I'm not the only one to do this, but the only code that I can find on here to replace it appears to have an error in it - would someone be kind enough to cut and past their common function code for me so I can reinstate it on my SHAC.

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2019
    PMF, Mar 31, 2019
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.