Dali power supply

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Matt122, Apr 16, 2018.

  1. Matt122

    Matt122

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys. Am I able to use a normal 12v current limiting power supply for a DALI bus supply, Instead of the cbus Dali power supply on site? I need to address some light fixtures for replacement and would be loads easier doing on my bench before I go.

    Cheers
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2018
    Matt122, Apr 16, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Matt122

    Matthew

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide
    No you can't that i'm aware of.
    Just use a DALi PS, if you are servicing such systems, then pretty much an essential piece of kit to carry.
    And I've always found reprogramming on site the most reliable way to ensure the correct group is selected.
     
    Matthew, May 2, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Matt122

    Palomino

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Matthew is right afaik. You can't do that. I too like to do the reprogramming on site. You can avoid a lot of problems by doing that.
     
    Palomino, May 7, 2018
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.