Daikin ducted talking to CBus?

Discussion in 'Third-Party Solutions' started by Mumma_Shaz, Nov 21, 2019.

  1. Mumma_Shaz

    Mumma_Shaz

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there. We are in the process of renovating our house in Sydney, Australia. Currently we are setting up for cbus to fully automate the house and we decided to go with ducted Daikin VRV IV - S systems. If you have Daikin ducted how or what do you use for the daikin to communicate with cbus? Are you happy with it?

    As you can tell I know diddly squat about cbus but want to get to the bottom of finding climate control for the house that will speak with cbus. In the ideal world I would like to be able to turn the air conditioner on or off remotely. It is a bonus, if I can adjust zones and/or temperature.

    Could be swayed to switching to a Mitsubishi unit, as we have heard Mitsubishi works better with Daikin.....

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2019
    Mumma_Shaz, Nov 21, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Mumma_Shaz

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    lcrowhurst, Nov 21, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Mumma_Shaz

    Mumma_Shaz

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Icrowhurst. Have you been using Coolmaster for a while? We are having trouble finding actual people who have used it and installed it.
     
    Mumma_Shaz, Nov 21, 2019
    #3
  4. Mumma_Shaz

    N.W.B

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    N.W.B, Nov 22, 2019
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.