CCTV password authenication

Discussion in 'C-Bus Automation Controllers' started by Hollywoodperth, Aug 2, 2019.

  1. Hollywoodperth

    Hollywoodperth

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running a SHAC and a Hikvision CCTV.

    I've got the URL address to update the jpeg from the Hikvision but unless my browser is logged into the camera in another tab the SHAC visualisation just shows a broken image link as the authenication/password doesn't work.

    How does every one get around this?
     
    Hollywoodperth, Aug 2, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Hollywoodperth

    Hollywoodperth

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hollywoodperth, Aug 3, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Hollywoodperth

    Nobes

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hobart
    I've got the same problem with a different brand of camera (albeit same hardware, different firmware). Anyone have any success?
    I'm trying the http feed, but same issue as hollywoodperth.
    I'm presuming most cameras are going to want a login.
     
    Nobes, Aug 15, 2019
    #3
  4. Hollywoodperth

    Hollywoodperth

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hollywoodperth, Aug 17, 2019
    #4
  5. Hollywoodperth

    Hollywoodperth

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had some success on this.

    Step 1: Create a new user on the hikvision camera that isn't "admin". In my case I used user=remote, password=Remote99 (dumb secure password rules)

    Step 2: Use the following URL
    http://ip-address/streaming/channels/1/picture/?auth=cmVtb3RlOlJlbW90ZTk5

    Where auth="user:password" encoded in Base64. The above is "remote:Remote99" in Base64.

    You can easily find a Base64 translator online. Works perfectly in chrome on my laptop.

    Here's the problem - it doesn't work on the Schneider touch screen panel 5000ETP10WB. Does anyone have any information on what the embedded browser is on this and what will work?
     
    Hollywoodperth, Oct 11, 2019
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.