CCTV password authenication

Discussion in 'C-Bus Automation Controllers' started by Hollywoodperth, Aug 2, 2019.

  1. Hollywoodperth

    Hollywoodperth

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running a SHAC and a Hikvision CCTV.

    I've got the URL address to update the jpeg from the Hikvision but unless my browser is logged into the camera in another tab the SHAC visualisation just shows a broken image link as the authenication/password doesn't work.

    How does every one get around this?
     
    Hollywoodperth, Aug 2, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Hollywoodperth

    Hollywoodperth

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hollywoodperth, Aug 3, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Hollywoodperth

    Nobes

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hobart
    I've got the same problem with a different brand of camera (albeit same hardware, different firmware). Anyone have any success?
    I'm trying the http feed, but same issue as hollywoodperth.
    I'm presuming most cameras are going to want a login.
     
    Nobes, Aug 15, 2019 at 4:20 AM
    #3
  4. Hollywoodperth

    Hollywoodperth

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hollywoodperth, Aug 17, 2019 at 12:42 PM
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.