Cbus integration with gsm gate controller

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cg888, Apr 12, 2018.

1. Cg888

Cg888

Hello All

I hope someone can help. I am a complete novice with cbus. I just looking to find out if my unit needs to be reprogrammed in some way.

So basically. I have a cbus unit 4 channel which controls some outside functions at a gate, such as pillar lights, bollard lights etc. So I can toggle these on and off at the cbus unit, I.e. Override or at a face plate located in the house.

Current there is a gsm gate controller linked into the gate cbus unit, via the relay terminals under neath the cbus unit and in turn these relay terminals are connected to relay outs on the gsm controller.

I am assuming then when a call is made to the gsm controller and a keypad number on the phone is entered the relay is activated. Current selecting number 1 is fine. The gate simply opens, but selecting any other number nothing happens.

So the question is, is there a way to find out if the cbus unit needs to relearn the input command from the relays? If so is learning mode the way to do this.

Many thanks in advance

Cg888, Apr 12, 2018
  2. Cg888

Ashley

Not really sure what you mean here. How exactly is the gsm unit connected into Cbus? It sounds like you only have a 4 channel relay which will not accept inputs. Is there another cbus input device there? What do you mean by the relays UNDER the cbus unit?

Did it ever work? If you can control the cbus relay unit from a cbus switch in the house it is unlikely a relay issue.

Ashley, Apr 12, 2018
  3. Cg888

lcrowhurst