Cbus Homebridge broken

Discussion in 'Voice Control' started by 71monaro, Nov 2, 2019.

  1. 71monaro

    71monaro

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Have Homebridge Cbus and Cgate running on an rpi connecting to a CNI. House has some Hue lamps was all working. Added some Unifi access points and replaced my Telstra router. Now even though the Home App says lights are responding, they are not. Light switches still work but not with Home App. I deleted then re-added Homebridge accessory (Hub). no luck. Probably an IP change of the devices connected to modem Think they were 10.0 numbers now they are 192.0 .Can dial into my pi with putty. struggling to connect to CNI but it has both orange lights on, I do not know where and what to fix. Anyone able to advise?
     
    71monaro, Nov 2, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. 71monaro

    Shiney2512

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Check the IP address of the CNI using Control systems IP configurator- making sure it’s the same network as your PI (192.x.x.x)

    also have updated the remote access for toolkit in /cgate/config/access.txt on the pi?
     
    Shiney2512, Nov 2, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. 71monaro

    71monaro

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Adelaide
    telnetted into the CNI and changed it's IP from 10.x.x.x. to a 192.168.0.x address. checked on router and found the cni and pi connected with192.162.0.x addresses as expected. Then puttied into the Pi and changed the last line of access.txt to be remote 192.168.0.x (the address of the CNI) Program, saved and closed
    still not working.
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2019 at 8:06 AM
    71monaro, Nov 10, 2019 at 7:59 AM
    #3
  4. 71monaro

    71monaro

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Adelaide
    trying to telnet to my pi and do a project list but after entering telnet 192.168.0.x 20023 I am getting a 421 connection refused connection to host lost
     
    71monaro, Nov 10, 2019 at 8:12 AM
    #4
  5. 71monaro

    Mr Mark

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    FNQ
    Hi 71monaro.
    Did you restart the Pi after updating the c-gate access text file?
     
    Mr Mark, Nov 10, 2019 at 9:25 AM
    #5
    DarylMc likes this.
  6. 71monaro

    DarylMc

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    Hi 71monaro
    Did you reboot after changing and saving access.txt?
    If the CNI IP address has changed the project xml will have the wrong address too.
     
    DarylMc, Nov 10, 2019 at 9:35 AM
    #6
  7. 71monaro

    71monaro

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Thank you Daryl, yes it was the xml file.
    updating the CNI address in that worked
     
    71monaro, Nov 11, 2019 at 10:56 AM
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.