CBUS date/time

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by limey, Jan 25, 2011.

1. limey

limey

Hi Folks,

I'm relatively new to the world of CBUS programming so please bear with me.

I am looking to control a couple of outdoor circuits and wondered if it's possible to bring these on at a certain time. e.g. 10pm. I don't want to keep the lights on all night and prefer to have them shut off at say, 2am.

I also thought about using the sunset feature on the external PIR but then the duration will vary dependent on the time of year - longer in the winter, shorter in the summer. I guess this is also true with triggering events based on time but wondered if there is an option or clock type feature that would allow this.

I have a small/medium size system that consists of relays, dimmers, external PIRs and switches.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

limey, Jan 25, 2011
  2. limey

Newman

Events based on time-of-day are very common with C-Bus but it does depend on what units you have. You will need one of the following units connected to your C-Bus system to be able to do time-of-day events:

• B&W C-Touch
    • B&W C-Touch Mk2 (with or without logic)
    • C-Touch Spectrum (with or without logic)
    • Colour C-Touch
    • Pascal Automation Controller
    • Wiser
    • C-Bus Digital Clock unit (very old, quite limited)
    • An Always-On PC running HomeGate, Schedule+ or some third party software
    • A C-Bus Enabled security system that can perform time-of-day events

Newman, Jan 25, 2011
  3. limey

Conformist

These are both obsolete and are no longer available

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2011
    Conformist, Jan 25, 2011
  4. limey

Newman

Correct, however if limey has either on his existing system he will be able to achieve what he wants.

Newman, Jan 26, 2011
  5. limey

limey

Hi Newman,

Many thanks for the reply. Unfortunately I don't have any of these units. I do not have a CNI either, so presume the software option is not possible.