Can Toolkit run on Win Server 2012R2?

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by grantw, Dec 5, 2017 at 6:06 AM.

  1. grantw

    grantw

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    In theory of course, it's essentially a server version of 8.1, but I get an error about SharpContainer.dll. I know there is a way to tell Toolkit not to check for this, but I don't know what the consequences would be, and what functionality would get broken.

    The reason for attempting this is to get a remote access solution working at a corporate client who understandably doesn't want to directly open external ports to their WISER2.

    We may have to just get them to set up a NUC for us, but this is the first cut.

    SharpContainer error.png Server info.png
     
    grantw, Dec 5, 2017 at 6:06 AM
    #1
  2. grantw

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Ashley, Dec 5, 2017 at 8:20 AM
    #2
  3. grantw

    grantw

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Thanks, that was the switch I had read about (pretty sure it's in the release notes) but there was only a generic "be sure you know what the consequences are" instead of an actual explanation of the consequences :)

    Don't need to worry about eDLT's on this particular network. Thanks very much.
     
    grantw, Dec 8, 2017 at 6:07 AM
    #3
Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.