C-Bus to Coolmaster using thermostats and PAC controller

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nickrusanov, Mar 13, 2013.

1. nickrusanov

nickrusanov

I see many people ask for this, so here you have it.

Youtube video is here

Attached is PICED project with logic, which I've made to control Coolmaster from thermostats. On actual project 8 Mitsubishi AC's were controlled successfuly using 1 5500PACA and 8 thermostats.

This is the project which should be uploaded to 5500PACA to enable control of AC's addressed 001,002,003 using Coolmaster device and 3 C-Bus thermostats.

It also includes logic module to run Simulation Mode on Coolmaster with virtual AC's for the test.

To connect 5500PACA ot Coolmaster you are going to need RJ45 to DB9 cable, connection diagram is attached.

Same code can be used to control Daikin VRV, Sanyo VRF, Toshiba VRF, Mitsubishi Electric and Heavy VRF, Fujitsu, Hitachi, LG and maybe some other addressable air conditioning systems.

I am not a programmer, so if someone helps me to optimise the code and make it 2-way, it will be very nice from you. But it works anyway.

There is also more advanced and complex Djaggar code, which does not include PACA and thermostats, but supports 2-way control from C-Bus touchscreen. PM him if you need one.

Thank you Darren for this sample code, which is used here.

Attached Files:

nickrusanov, Mar 13, 2013
  2. nickrusanov

Rajesh1

Thanks

Thanks for providing the help with coolmaster integration. I have been looking out for support on this and really appreciate it

Rajesh1, Mar 13, 2013
  3. nickrusanov

znelbok

NIcely done.

I had not thought about using the C-bus thermostats without a traditional HVAC system.

This has given me ad idea for my system where each room is a zone. One of these in each room may do something similar to what you have shown.

Mick

znelbok, Mar 13, 2013
  4. nickrusanov

djaggar