C-bus beginner, new home install

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by Dave_F, Jan 31, 2019.

1. Dave_F

Dave_F

Hi Team,

I asked the question on a different thread but didn't have any joy.

I am just building my first house and am going to install C-bus with the SHAC driver. To be honest, I have never touched C-bus and limited domestic work but working with some of my mates (Industrial & domestic) to try and suss it all out. I am a qualified electrician and have a permit to work for self.

I plan on installing the following

Output’s

1 x 5500SHAC Wiser home automation controller 6 modules wide

1 x 5500PS C-bus power supply 4 modules wide (unsure if this is required to provide the 36V for the C-bus system)

5 x L5508D1AP 8 1A Channel dimming relays 12 modules wide

2 x L5512RVF 12 10A Channel relays 12 modules wide

1 x L5504RVF20P 4 20A Channel relay (for IR heaters) 12 modules wide

5 x L5501RFCP 3 speed fan relays 3 modules wide

3 x L5501RBCP Shutter relays (more for roller shutters in future) 2 modules wide

1 x Pink C-bus cable

Input’s

6 x 5085EDLW eDLT Saturn series pure white

2 x 5086NL-PW 6 key C-bus switches Saturn series pure white

7 x 5084NL-PW 4 key C-bus switches Saturn series pure white

2 x 5082NL-PW 2 key C-bus switches Saturn series pure white

3 x 5753PEIRL Indoor C-bus occupancy sensor

3 x 5753L Indoor C-bus occupancy sensor

4 x 5750WPL-GY Outdoor C-bus occupancy sensor

1 x 5031RDTSL C-bus temperature sensor (Unsure if this is required)

I am planning to put my sub board and C-bus panel in the garage so that it's all in one place (I see lots are saying don't but I have the space in there and can add another board if required later). Possibly looking at 2 boards so that I can put any output MCB's alongside the relay.

Do i need to have an incoming 10A RCD/MCB feeding the lighting relays (Dimming or I/O) and a 1A MCB on each output of the 8 channel dimming relay?