C-BUS and Paradox Alarm Panel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by arthurk, Jun 4, 2008.

1. arthurk

arthurk

Hi all,

I was wondering if anyone had any experience with the Paradox alarm panel and CBUS integration. After talking to Security Merchants they are recommending the Paradox panel as an alternative to the IR Access 4000 panel. I guess the push also has to do with the fact that they wont be selling IR after August.

Reading the brochures it all looks fine but wanted to hear first hand experience on the two systems.

Regards
    Arthur

arthurk, Jun 4, 2008
  2. arthurk

znelbok

I have no experience with the Paradox, but there is also the Ness M1 Gold with a C-bus interface as an alternate option - just in case you are not aware of it.

Mick

znelbok, Jun 5, 2008
  3. arthurk

rhamer

That's exactly the reason, I would suggest looking carefully at each and deciding for yourself which one suits your needs best, rather than have them give you biased advice.

Cheers

Rohan

rhamer, Jun 5, 2008
  4. arthurk

arthurk

Mick / Rohan,

Yes I have heard about the NESS system. I havent looked into it or how good its Access Control functionality is ie door and lift control is. The main reason for looking into the Concept / Access 4000 was for its access control. The Paradox seems to have the ability as well. I sent one of my guys to the intro the other morning and it looked good but wanted to know more about it from users in the field.

The price point between the two units is approx $2500-$3000 in the Paradox favour which is amazing. This unit is going into a home not a commercial environment that the IR is really targeted for.

Regards
    Arthur

arthurk, Jun 5, 2008
  5. arthurk

paulw11

Hi Arthur,

While the Ness M1 can provide access control that isn't really its strength. You can connect a standard reader to each keypad in the system and you can also add 101-246 access control modules to support additional readers without keypads.