Bizarre Colour C-Touch behaviour

Discussion in 'C-Touch/HomeGate/SchedulePlus/PICED Software' started by MichaelK, Jul 2, 2017.

  1. MichaelK

    MichaelK

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Perth
    My Colour C-Touch has lost the ability to change the state of groups on the CBUS.

    The system has been installed and 100% operational for 6 years. The last change that I made was in January. The fault appeared a couple of days ago.

    The C-Touch accurately displays the state of everything and the screens update accurately and without delay when another input unit changes the state of a group on the CBUS.

    After a re-boot or firmware or program download the very first command works (eg turn a light on from a button on a screen). After that, the same pushbutton changes state temporarily before changing back when it is refreshed by a read cycle when it updates itself with the current state of the group.

    I have tried rebooting, reloading the application and reloading the firmware. I have confirmed that the logic engine and scheduler is running.

    I cycled power on the wiser unit that is on the same network just in case this was doing something unusual but this has not had any impact. The Wiser is operating ok.

    I have also re-booted the entire system (dropped power to the house for a couple of minutes)

    Firmware in the C-touch is up to date.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 2, 2017
    MichaelK, Jul 2, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. MichaelK

    rhamer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    rhamer, Jul 2, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. MichaelK

    MichaelK

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Perth
    Thanks Rhamer,

    You are right - I need to get better at searching.

    20 cents on a new cap sounds a lot better than replacing the whole unit.

    Cheers
     
    MichaelK, Jul 3, 2017
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.