Apple watch wiser app

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wiser 2 Controller' started by Jockavich, Oct 21, 2018.

  1. Jockavich

    Jockavich

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney
    Will we see an apple watch wiser app?
    Control 4 has one that looks to work pretty well!
     
    Jockavich, Oct 21, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jockavich

    jboer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Sydney
    I highly doubt you will see Schneider doing one, although I hope I am wrong. @lcrowhurst was working on his iOS app for the SHAC controller to be able to have a watch app which would have been cool. However it looks like Schneider again have very regrettably pulled the API and stopped people from helping them actually make useful things which benefit the product. Hopefully they will be able to open the details up again and we will be all able to do what everyone else has been doing for years!
     
    jboer, Oct 21, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jockavich

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    Schneider have finally given me the new API, so I have started work on the Apple Watch functionality. I have posted a quick video

    .

    Its a quick demo of what Im working on at the moment. The Watch controls the SHAC/NAC vids the API so no atonal code is needed on the SHAC/NAC.

    What functionality would you like to see on the Apple Watch ginghams forward?
     
    lcrowhurst, Oct 23, 2018
    #3
    Mr Mark, Ashley and jboer like this.
  4. Jockavich

    jboer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Sydney
    Fantastic! Kudos to Schneider for releasing to you and great work on that so far.

    I think for myself the ability to trigger scenes would be the biggest thing, enabling/disabling scrips would be handy if possible as with the SHAC you basically have to do everything in scripting now anyway!

    However I guess most could just be done by using a GA to act as a control bit if needed
     
    jboer, Oct 23, 2018
    #4
  5. Jockavich

    paulw11

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia
    If you have Apple stuff and a Wiser then you might want to think about installing Homebridge and the Homebridge Wiser plug in to get your CBus into HomeKit.

    That way you can use Siri and the native Home apps on iPhone and Apple Watch to control your CBus.
     
    paulw11, Oct 27, 2018
    #5
  6. Jockavich

    Jockavich

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney
    I have just set up smart voice on my wiser 2. It’s pretty good!
     
    Jockavich, Oct 31, 2018
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.