Air conditioning zones

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by shanede, Jul 13, 2020.

  1. shanede

    shanede

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have a customer that has a setup where the relay is used to turn on certain zones. They said when they got the original done if they turned all the zones off the master bed zone would turn on so the ducted could still vent.

    They had some updates done and this no longer works. I am thinking the only way to make this work is by using logic.

    using something like this


    once (GetLightingState("Zone1") = OFF) and
    (GetLightingState("Zone2") = OFF) and
    (GetLightingState("Zone3") = OFF) and
    (GetLightingState("MasterZone") = OFF) then
    begin
    SetLightingState("MasterZone", ON);
    end;

    I dont have the original project files, I have pulled down the ctouch project and the cbus project ok, but obviously without all the original files all the group names have reverted so I dont want to mess up DLT labelling.

    Is there anyway to achieve this without logic?

    regards
     
    shanede, Jul 13, 2020
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. shanede

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,104
    Likes Received:
    103
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    No.

    But assuming you have a colour ctouch (with a network connection) you can retrieve the project tag file from it. In PICED just select TRANSFER/TRANSFER PROJECT FROM UNIT. Select NEXT then connect to the unit. When the transfer dialog appears select START. When the transfer is complete you will be asked where to put the piced project files, then select next. It will then give you the option to copy the tag file to the cgate tag directory.

    Now if you open the piced project file you will see all the correct tag names and you can edit the logic.
     
    Ashley, Jul 13, 2020
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. shanede

    shanede

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Ashley, its only a BW CTouch. I'm a little loath to make any updates to it as the project has many errors. They see to be happy enough to leave it as is until they replace it with a wiser.
     
    shanede, Jul 13, 2020
    #3
  4. shanede

    chromus

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Perth
    Take a look at the errors, on the B+W most of the errors are likely to be cosmetic like item X is overlapping item Y.
     
    chromus, Jul 13, 2020
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.