Adding application beyond 113 (71 HEX)

Discussion in 'C-Bus Toolkit and C-Gate Software' started by ismu, Apr 19, 2006.

1. ismu

ismu

HI!

I'm new to c-bus system so sorry I this questions seem curious or obvious:

With C-Bus Toolkit (1.3.2), I'm trying the two application Air-conditioning and Security. As you know, theses application number are respectively $AC and $D0.

Here is my problem: I don't figure how to add theses applications, the Toolkit only allow application address between 049 and 114 !

I added a screenshot to help you visualize what I'm trying to explain.

Thanks in advance

P.S. I previously did a search in the forum to make sure that this question wasn't already asked

P.P.S. Sorry for my bad English, this is not my mother tongue!

Attached Files:

• why.bmp
      File size:
      65 KB
      Views:
    ismu, Apr 19, 2006
  2. ismu

Duncan

To create these applications you'd need to set a couple of preferences on.. see File|Preferences|Compatibility..Check both options ON and all Applications can be created..

Are you able to describe what you intend to do with these Applications.. just to make sure its in line with what they are meant to be used for?

Duncan, Apr 19, 2006
  3. ismu

Richo

Those preferences are for backwards compatibility with old systems only. If you can absolutely avoid using them do so. Using Applications outside the default range supplied in the selection can cause units designed for the special applications to not work correctly and cause instability on your network.

I repeat if you absolutely can avoid using them DO NOT USE them.

Applications like security use a different protocol to normal lighting applications and if you try to use lighting commands and devices designed for lighting on the security application then security application devices will not function correctly.