8 Zone Alarm Panel & C-Bus

Discussion in 'Homesafe & Security Access & Control' started by Steve Tester, Jun 22, 2005.

  1. Steve Tester

    Steve Tester

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Hi,
    Can anyone tell me if the 8 Zone Alarm Panel (5400) can interface with C-Bus.

    What I want to do is trigger the Pascal Automation Controller (PAC) when the alarm system is armed & disarmed.

    Thanks.

    Steve...
     
    Steve Tester, Jun 22, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Steve Tester

    Ross

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep sure can.
    If the panel is not armed then its safe to assume its disarmed or the second state you would be interested in is "in alarm status".

    Options are many, 3 of which are:-

    1. Use the Ness 100-719 relay board to output into a bus coupler.
    2. Use the 5504GI to capture the open collector outputs of the 5400.
    3. Find an old HomeMinder


    Aux1 - Panel is in alarm
    Arm1 - Panel is armed
    0V - other side of open collector

    There are many other ways to achieve what you are after so I hope that gets you started.
    Cheers
     
    Ross, Jun 22, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Steve Tester

    Nathan

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also hear that the High Level Interface fo this panel is not to far away that and is sitting on one of CIS's guys desk waiting for approval. Any one care to elaberate on this from CIS ???????
     
    Nathan, Jun 22, 2005
    #3
  4. Steve Tester

    Ross

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nathan,
    You are a slow learner, no offence intended. I doubt a new product release will be confirmed or denied on this fora.

    Lets just say its a rumour. :D
     
    Ross, Jun 22, 2005
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.