5753 Series sensor daylight programing

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by Jaden66, Apr 8, 2021.

  1. Jaden66

    Jaden66

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Coffs Harbour
    Hi,

    Simple question....hopefully.... I am trying to program my sensors to not activate when the ambient light is enough to not need lights. Just adjusting the light pot on the sensor does not work. I have attempted the 'commissioning' rundown in the booklet but will need to read it ten more times to get it into my head. I have also tried the 'sunset' mode through toolbox but that seems to turn the sensor off and it does not work at night as well.

    Do I need to work out the 'commissioning' procedure or should it me as simple as turning the LLS pot on the device?

    Thanks
     
    Jaden66, Apr 8, 2021
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jaden66

    Shiney2512

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    If you have a touchscreen or Shac , Setup a schedule to disable the sensor during the daytime
     
    Shiney2512, Apr 8, 2021
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jaden66

    Jaden66

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Coffs Harbour
    I have a shac. Surely the sensor pot should do something, and the toolbox control for it.
     
    Jaden66, Apr 8, 2021
    #3
  4. Jaden66

    Shiney2512

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    nah it’s useless! I tried as well, just gave up in the end, I enabled to the sensor just before 30mins sunset, and disabled it 30min after sunrise- works a treat
     
    Shiney2512, Apr 8, 2021
    #4
  5. Jaden66

    Shiney2512

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne
    I used this for external lights., another way is to setup daylight harvesting , set the sensor to turn off the light at a specified lux level
     
    Shiney2512, Apr 8, 2021
    #5
  6. Jaden66

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    126
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    This works fine so something else must be going on. How have you set up the sensor in toolkit? Can you post a screen shot of your setup..
     
    Ashley, Apr 8, 2021
    #6
  7. Jaden66

    Jaden66

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Coffs Harbour
    OK, attached are two sensor setups in toolbox. The older sensor works and has a simpler layout. I have wacked the pot to full night mode and it works perfectly.
    The second is a newer sensor with more tweeks. It will not work.
    Sunset does not work at all! I would prefer to use that setting. The older style settings work but the newer 'tweek' screen does not.
     

    Attached Files:

    Jaden66, Apr 20, 2021
    #7
  8. Jaden66

    Jaden66

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Coffs Harbour
    looking through all my sensors, it seems anything with Firmware version 1.2 will work, 2. upwards will not do as it is told. So I would say I need to select the correct settings somewhere not as obvious as the earlier versions??
     
    Jaden66, Apr 20, 2021
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.