5500SHAC - iPhone App & Scripts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dannyboi0077, May 14, 2019.

  1. dannyboi0077

    dannyboi0077

    Joined:
    May 14, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys,

    First time poster, long time reader. I've been struggling to find the answers to two questions I've got.

    1. Is there an iPhone App (like the Wiser2 app) compatible with the 5500SHAC as I can't seem to get the Wiser2 app working
    2. When I copy / paste my scripts from the Wiser2 to the 5500SHAC I am presented with errors. Do these need to be re-written for the new unit?

    Appreciate your help.

    Daniel
     
    dannyboi0077, May 14, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. dannyboi0077

    Ashley

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    54
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    There is no SHAC app as the SHAC acts as a web server so you access it directly via a browser.

    The wiser2 is programmed in Pascal and the SHAC in LUA. These are completely different languages and the whole paradigm is different between the units. Wiser2 uses the logic engine which is a polled environment, while the SHAC is event driven.

    You will have to start from scratch.
     
    Ashley, May 14, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. dannyboi0077

    lcrowhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    I have written iOS/OSX App that is basically a web wrapper, it also adds functionality not available when accessing wiser via a standard browser.

    You can find a link to it @ crowhurst.com.au

    Info on app @ crowhurst.com.au/scada-vis
     
    lcrowhurst, May 14, 2019
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.