5500CN2 Device Not Accessible, but found on network, help to connect to edit project file

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gdparri, Jul 21, 2019.

1. gdparri

gdparri

Hi Everyone,

Im brand new to CBUS, and needing some help please. I am trying to load up my cbus project file to make some editing to my home system, but unable to make a successful connection to my device that is plugged into network via ethernet plug at top of unit, and the cbus pink cable is connected to the base in a loop configuration cable. Im guessing, here, do i have to disconnect the pink cable from the device to connect to it?

• I have run windows command prompt, pinged the device and its there found, returning ping every time
    • I have my device assigned to a ip address that my home network is on 192.168.1.XXX
    • The Gateway address is different thou to the home network, e.g. 192.168.0.XXX
    My device is using the Control Systems IP Utility, as Online.

I load up my cbus project file into the CBUS Toolkit, but cant seem to find the device.

gdparri, Jul 21, 2019
  2. gdparri

gdparri

Any help would be appreciated

gdparri, Jan 25, 2021
  3. gdparri

gdparri

Hi again,

Some comments would be really appreciated please. Assumed this was a support forumn.

IP UTILITY DETECTS NETWORK. 192.168.1.100 10001 TCP, STATUS IS ONLINE.

CBUS TOOLKIT VERSION 1.15.7 LOADED, The above IP address and TCP 10001 is entered. When scanning Default Interface is selected, No Project is found, and "An Error has occured, Error 4012, "No network could be found, please check Default Interface that you have selected". Unsure why this error comes up, i cant get past this stage.

I have my Project File Saved, but shouldnt the device find the project file?

I would really appreciate some support with this, as im unsure if i need to purchase a new device.