2-way switching

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Totalcon, Apr 12, 2013.

1. Totalcon

Totalcon

I'm hoping someone can help me with a small dilemma I have.
    I am relatively new to C-Bus so any information I could get would be a great help.
    I have a customer with a multi level home who unfortunately wanted only part C-Bus control to their house.
    To cut a long story short I am wondering how I can switch one end of a two switch with a DLT and a 4 channel relay.The other end is a standard 240volt Saturn switch.
    Obviously all I need is to use 2 contacts with the common bridged and when the DLT button is activated one contact needs to open and the other needs to close.
    Then when the DLT button is activated again the reverse needs to happen.
    I realise that I won't have neon functionality in this case so I will disable the neon for this button on the DLT.
    This DLT is required to be one end of two 240volt 2-way switches which is why I am using a 4 channel relay.
    Hopefully I have been clear enough with my explanation.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Totalcon, Apr 12, 2013
  2. Totalcon

Matthew

Hi totalcon
    You can't do it with a standard 4ch relay because it is just a NO contact, but you could physically do it with a changeover relay.
    Although the programming would be normal the LED indicator on the switch could be on when the lights are off.
    It would be sooooooooo much easier if you just change the switch at the other end to a Saturn C-bus type.

Matthew, Apr 12, 2013
  3. Totalcon

Graham Lamb

Or you could use a 4 ch changeover cbus relay it has no/nc contacts much easer to install another cbus switch

Graham Lamb, Apr 12, 2013
  4. Totalcon

Ashley