12 Channel DIN Relay wont talk!!

Discussion in 'C-Bus Wired Hardware' started by JYoung, Nov 21, 2004.

1. JYoung

JYoung

Hi guys,

I am relatively new to C-Bus and would appreciate if anyone out there has any ideas on how to get a 12 Ch voltage free DIN relay (with power supply) to talk to the C-Bus Network. It worked just fine (could see it via PC Interface and program it) and then suddenly overnight decided that it would not communicate with any other devices on the network (No C-bus status light). It also killed the C-Bus network lights on all devices when connected and I could not communicate with the PCInterface. All of the channels work just fine turning each relay on and off manually, but it cannot be seen by the C-Bus Diagnostic or Installation apps via the PC interface. I have excluded cabling as the problem and checked things like network burdens (software burden active on PCInterface, Address 01h), clock generation (four sources on the network) etc.
    Network consists of PCInterface, 2x 4 Channel Analog Output 0-10V, 9x 8 Channel Dimmers, 3x 4 Channel Dimmers (Powered) and 3x 12 Channel Relays (Powered). No light switches yet. Every other device still works perfectly.

I have tried with just the PC interface and the relay alone, but the PC interface wont power up from the relay. Tried the relay on one CBUS connection to the PCInterface and the rest of the network on the other connection to power the PCInterface to get power and C-Bus network, but still couldn't get the relay to talk.

Is there a way to force the device to talk, or is it just stuffed???!!!

Any ideas or help greatly appreciated..... Cheers

Jason

JYoung, Nov 21, 2004
  2. JYoung

Michael

No C-Bus Light......

No C-Bus light can only mean one of 2 things......

No Clock ..........

~OR~

Lack of C-Bus Voltage .......

Can you put the unit into learn mode??
    What is the voltage measured with a multimeter??